The Well Versed Writers Retreat

I hosted my first ever writers retreat this past weekend and let me tell you… it restored my soul and my heart and I managed to write a little bit as well!

Anxiety is no stranger to me, so I knew I would be a little anxious about hosting these ladies I had never met, but I promise you it was like we had been friends for years, not minutes. They were sweet and sassy – just like me.

Of the eight women in attendance, I was so thrilled to find that most of us were active in a faith journey. And half of us were adoptive mothers. That was truly a God thing there!

Ladies flew in from Oklahoma, Indiana, and Maryland. Or they drove from Georgia, South Carolina, or North Carolina. I was incredibly humbled that they joined me for this amazing long weekend.

I can’t wait to do it again next year!

Leave a comment